News

Dev's Garage Dev Blog #5:GLOBAL CLOSED BETA 2 PCXBOXSTEAM
2020.05.20


Hey there, Racers!

I'm JL, a KartRider: Drift developer.


The long-awaited Global Closed Beta 2 schedule has been made public. We'll be accepting new sign-ups through 11:00 AM PDT on Monday, June 8 (8:00 PM CEST June 8, 4:00 AM AEST June 9). Invites will be sent out on June 1 and 2, after the Closed Beta's pre-download is available, with additional invites being sent out until sign-ups end.


The Global Closed Beta 2 will be from 4:00 PM PDT June 3 (1:00 AM CEST June 4 / 9:00 AM AEST June 4) to 6:00 AM PDT June 10 (3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST).


I hope many Racers get to participate in the long-awaited Global Closed Beta 2, experience how KartRider: Drift has changed, and talk about that experience.


KartRider: Drift isn't only developed with what we have in mind. It's a game that is made with feedback from you, the Racers. Based on your valuable feedback from the first Global Closed Beta, various development changes and improvements were made. You can check the results yourself.


Share your feedback via our Discord server, and please also participate in the survey after the beta ends.


We hope you check out how your valuable feedback gets developed and applied.


I look forward to much participation and interest in the Global Closed Beta 2, and stay tuned for more on KartRider: Drift.


-JL-